The Creative Campus Initiative team

The Creative Campus Initiative team

university of brighton university of sussex logos

Creative Campus Initiative Universities of Brighton and Sussex is led by Anne Boddington, Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities, University of Brighton, and Dr Sally Jane Norman, Director of the Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (having taken over the role from Dr Nicholas McKay, Senior Lecturer in Music, University of Sussex) and is managed between both universities by Cultural Co-ordinator, Cara Courage.

Cara Courage is a BA graduate of Sussex and a current PhD student of Brighton, and an arts consultant and director specialising in visual arts, architecture, applied, sound and sci-tech arts and creative professional development.

The Curatorial Group comprises:

Anne Boddington Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities University of Brighton
Alan Tomlinson Professor of Leisure Studies University of Brighton
Bruce Brown Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research) University of Brighton 
Catherine Orbach Director Creative Partnerships Sussex and Surrey
David Mellor Professor of History of Art University of Sussex
Donna Close Arts & Cultural Projects Manager  Brighton and Hove City Council
Nic McKay Senior Lecturer in Music University of Sussex
Stephanie Fuller Head of Development Arts Council England, South East
Tim Eastop Regional Director Creative Campus Initiative

inspired by London 2012